Community Forums > General > General Discussion > Age of Empires Definitive Edition is out now!

Age of Empires Definitive Edition is out now!

 +_NiceKING_


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 24 October 2014
Posts:96
Posted 20 February 2018 - 2:44 pm
Age of Empires: Definitive Edition is finally out and available only through Microsoft’s Store: [You must login to view link]
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 ['RB']howvicking


Group: Streamer
Join Date: 8 August 2010
Posts:3058
Posted 20 February 2018 - 2:46 pm
So, you must be the next one trying to leech from Microsoft?
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 +Gallas


Group: System Operator
Join Date: 25 May 2011
Posts:2517
Edited 20 February 2018 - 3:00 pm by +Gallas
Recommended Memory: 16 GB
oooookay

Also worth to read the reviews too when you scroll down.
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 ['RB']ZottenDree


Group: Streamer
Join Date: 15 December 2016
Posts:237
Posted 20 February 2018 - 3:04 pm
Quote:
only through Microsoft’s Store

thats one way to lose a lot of sales ;lol
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 +_NiceKING_


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 24 October 2014
Posts:96
Posted 20 February 2018 - 8:46 pm
thats one way to lose a lot of sales ;lol
True that. I hope it (and future AoE games) will come to Steam sometime in the future.
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 +ZOET


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 6 November 2010
Posts:11164
Posted 21 February 2018 - 1:18 am
still bugs going on
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 [Foo]fobbix


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 29 July 2007
Posts:387
Posted 25 February 2018 - 12:10 pm
Just seen Age of Empires Definitive Edition pirated already :/ lol

The Master/Computer AI is shockingly bad and non-competitive, and also cheats like crazy. Pathfinding in single player is okish, but you can't macro properly. However villager farm, bush, mine glitches are annoying as hell.

I am very bored playing through the single player campaign. Single scenario is even worse. Would probably be better of just playing the original I think. I don't know why the campaign is only 50 pop :s . I don't think the AI knows how to delete their own units, but then again are they going to be limited to 50 even?

My computer can easily handle 8 player on max settings and again don't understand why at least 12 player max wasn't added to the game. LAN would be able to easily handle that, along with single player. Also note I have a Piledriver FX 8350 processor (with actually 4 cores disabled) and DDR3. So not really running the best setup......
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 ['RB']howvicking


Group: Streamer
Join Date: 8 August 2010
Posts:3058
Posted 25 February 2018 - 12:19 pm
Just seen Age of Empires Definitive Edition pirated already :/ lol

Only thing that remains now is to take the graphics from the DE edition and make a Visual Mod on Voobly for AoE RoR.
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 +[MM]_Skorpion_


Group: Tournament Host
Join Date: 2 May 2011
Posts:101
Posted 26 February 2018 - 7:05 pm
Did they do anything special with Custom Map Editor? example: Triggers?
الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
 +Gallas


Group: System Operator
Join Date: 25 May 2011
Posts:2517
Posted 27 February 2018 - 7:23 am
[You must login to view link] is a good place to track how is the game going.


الرابط | الرد | أقتباس
[1]
Displaying 1 - 10 out of 10 posts
الأنتقال في المنتدي الي: